Previous < > Next

This unique stone house was built circa 1911 by J. Walker Stigleman from native soapstone hauled from the Willis area.  J. Walker Stigleman was the son of James Monroe Stigleman and Julia Ann Kitterman,  and grandson of Andrew F. Stigleman, local carpenter.  The home was built on part of a much larger tract of land that was owned by Judge Zachery T. Dobyns.